The nordicum ensemble was formed in 2009 with the aim to combine the qualities of soloists with those of skilled ensemble singers. All of its members are from the Nordic countries and are internationally acclaimed soloists in the early music field. The nordicum ensemble offers individual music programs as well as soloist sets for chamber music, oratorio and opera.

The members of nordicum are:
Susanne Rydén, soprano
Lena Susanne Norin, alto
Leif Aruhn-Solén, tenor
Mathias Hedegaard, tenor
Lars Johansson Brissman, baritone